Login

Organization

Board of Directors

 President
Paul Harris, Operations Manager, Tacoma Public Schools
pharris@tacoma.k12.wa.us, Ph: 253.571.3346

 Vice PresidentMarina Tanay, Capital Projects Manager, Sumner S.D.
marina_tanay@sumnersd.org, Ph: 253.891.6300

 Sec./TreasurerMichael Knaack, Sustainability Manager, Tacoma Public Schools
mknaack@tacoma.k12.wa.us, Ph: 253.571.3316

 Immediate Past PresidentTom Harris, Director of Bldg/Grounds, Quincy S.D.
tharris@qsd.wednet.edu, Ph: 509.398.0835


Executive Committee

Paul Harris, President 

Marina Tanay, Vice President 

Michael Knaack, Secretary/Treasurer 

Mike Tsoumpas, By-Laws & Ethics Chair




Region Representatives

 Region 1 Travis Bown, Mead S.D.
Meetings: Third Thursday, Old European Pancake House, Spokane, 9:00 A.M.
Ph: 509-465-6138, travis.bown@mead354.org

 Region 2Thomas Wolkenhauer, Grandview S.D.
Meetings: Third Friday, at Sea Galley, Union Gap, 11:30 A.M.
Ph: 509-882-7146, twolkenhauer@gsd200.org

 Region 3Gary Schimmel, Kelso S.D.
Meetings: Third Thursday, locations vary, 11:30 A.M.
Ph: 360-501-1340, gary.schimmel@kelsosd.org

 Region 4Alan Tyler, Olympia S.D.
Meetings: Second Wednesday, locations vary, 11:30 A.M.
Ph: 360-596-8564, atyler@osd.wednet.edu

 Region 5Nolan Duce, Port Angeles S.D.
Meetings: Third Friday, locations vary, 11:30 A.M.
Ph: 360-457-0949, nduce@portangelesschools.org

 Region 6 - NorthYvette El Moujahid, Highline Public Schools
Meetings: Fourth Wednesday, locations vary, 11:30 A.M.
Ph: 206-348-8492, yvette.elmoujahid@highlineschools.org

 Region 6 - SouthDavid Coutts, Sumner S.D.
Meetings: Third Monday, Charlie's Restaurant, Puyallup11:30 A.M.
Ph: 253-891-6300, david_coutts@sumnersd.org

 Region 7David Jagannath, Clarkston School District
Meetings: Third Wednesday, locations vary, 12:00 Noon
Ph: 509-751-6606, jagannathd@csdk12.org

 Region 8Tim Engh, Omak S.D.
Meetings: Second Wednesday, location varies
tengh@omaksd.org

 Region 9Wes Erdahl, Everett S.D. 
Meetings: First Thursday, Golden Corral, Marysville 11:30 A.M.
werdahl@everettsd.org 



Standing Committees & Special Assignments

 By-Law & EthicsMike Tsoumpas
miket@spokaneschools.org

 ConferenceMarina Tanay, Sumner S.D.
marina_tanay@sumnersd.org

 Trade ShowKatie Granado, WAMOA Office
office@wamoa.org

 Certification
Devlin Piplic, Monroe S.D.
piplicd@monroe.wednet.edu


 ElectionsChuck Minor, Annie Wright S.D.
charles_minor@aw.org

 Historian/Retired MembershipCharles Driver, North Central ESD
chuckd@ncesd.org

 LegislativeLarry Quarnstrom, Rochester S.D. & Steve Story, Tacoma Public Schools
lquarnstrom@rochester.wednet.edu & sstory@tacoma.k12.wa.us

 Technical Advisory CommitteeSteve Story, Tacoma Public Schools (West Rep)
sstory@tacoma.k12.wa.us

 Technical Advisory CommitteeKelly Gregg, EFM, North Franklin S.D. (East Rep)
kellyd@nfsd.org

 Membership/Publications/DirectoryWAMOA Office
office@wamoa.org

 Professional DevelopmentJames Long,  Marysville S.D.
james_long@msvl.k12.wa.us


 Programs - Scholarship, Sponsorship
Randy Hurley, Bridgeport S.D.
rhurley@bridgeport.wednet.edu

 Founders AwardRandy Hurley, Bridgeport S.D.
rhurley@bridgeport.wednet.edu

 Educational Partners RepKim York, Supplyworks
kim.york@supplyworks.com

 Technology OperationsMarc Elliott, Olympia S.D.
melliott@osd111.org

 Resource Conservation Mike Knaack, Tacoma Public Schools
mknaack@tacoma.k12.wa.us


National School Plant Management Association

  2017 State Representative - Marina Tanay, Sumner S.D.                                                                     

Resources Available to WAMOA Members

WAMOA Professional Certification Program
Asbestos/AHERA Training & Certification
Video Resources Libraries through Regional ESD Media Centers
Annual Conference Workshops
Quarterly News Magazine - WAMOA Journal of Maintenance & Operations
Annual Directory of Organization Membership & Resources
Knowledge Pool of Member Expertise in M&O Related Fields

Copyright WAMOA 2016 WAMOA is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.

PO Box 1955
Deer Park, WA 99006
PH: 509.276.7341
FAX: 509.276.7348
Email:
office@wamoa.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software